photopolt.blogg.se

Maya selling sunset kid
Maya selling sunset kid








maya selling sunset kid

Hopefully, with time, I can come back and say, ‘I've been through this, and look at me now and where I am.’ But right now, everything is just so fresh.” Expanding on how she's feeling, Vander explains, “I mean, yes, I lost a grandparent, but it's a different kind of grief.

maya selling sunset kid

“.I looked at her photos with the baby, and my hope is to do the same. “When Chrissy Teigen talked about her baby loss, I saw it,” Vander says. However, now that more women are being open about baby loss, from Meghan Markle to Chrissy Teigen, the world is gaining a better understanding of the formerly taboo topic. “It's a traumatic experience to the dad, and to the mom, and people don't talk about it because it's so traumatic,” Vander tells ELLE. Stillbirth still isn't widely discussed, even though it affects as many as one in 160 births in the U.S. “So within three hours, I was already at the hospital basically ready for delivery.” And then I went to do an ultrasound in the clinic, and they confirmed no heartbeat, the baby had basically died.” Because she was so close to her due date, Vander had to deliver her baby, knowing that he was no longer alive. “At that moment I just had a very bad feeling. And then when I went to the checkup, put the Doppler on my belly, just couldn't find a heartbeat.”Īt 38 weeks pregnant, she knew that something was wrong. And I still felt the baby move, here and there. And that's why I feel the baby move less.’” She continues, “Four days later. Clearly I'm two weeks away from delivery, probably less room to move. So at that point I'm like, ‘I'm just being paranoid. I went to a private ultrasound.Normal heartbeat, baby was moving. Opening up about what happened, Vander reveals, “A few days prior to losing the baby, I felt less movement. “Even with my two kids,” Vander says, “I still have that big void, that something is missing.” Still, she wanted to share her story. She's coping with the loss “one minute at a time ” she and her husband, David Miller, have been trying their best to stay strong for their son, Aiden, who is two and a half, and daughter Elle, who is 19 months old. “I'm looking like a mess here,” she explains on the call from the cemetery, where she would choose a plaque for her child. When Vander spoke with last week, she was still figuring out her next steps after losing her baby son, Mason. Instead of delivering a baby, I get to go home with a memory box.” I always heard of it but never imagined I’ll be part of the statistics. The realtor and mother of two, who had documented her latest pregnancy on season 4 of the Netflix reality show, just shared the tragic news on Instagram two weeks ago: “Yesterday was the hardest day of my life. (Her husband and two children live there.) Before that, she had been regularly jetting back and forth between Los Angeles and Miami.After suffering baby loss, Selling Sunset star Maya Vander is speaking out in hopes of helping other women and parents. On the show, Maya sat down with The Oppenheim Group co-founder Jason Oppenheim and told him that she was moving to Miami full-time to be with her family. She's still working for The Oppenheim Group (a little). Her schedule is jam-packed, but she still took some time to open up to Women's Health about her life and plans for the future-and whether you’ll be seeing her on upcoming seasons. Maya's son Mason was stillborn two weeks before her due date.Ĭlearly, there's a lot going on in Maya's life right now. She also dealt with a very personal heartbreak-the loss of her baby, whom she was pregnant with throughout filming for season 5. The 40-year-old announced on season 5 that she would be moving full-time to Miami, where her family is located, and that she wouldn't be around The Oppenheim Group office much anymore. She was busy dealing with plenty of big life changes of her own.

maya selling sunset kid

Maya doesn't have time for any of the major brawls in the most recent season of the hit Netflix show. “I try to be neutral,” she said in a recent interview with Women's Health. While her co-stars (and fellow real estate agents) get elbows deep in the drama, she regularly sidesteps it-and tries her best to steer clear of the mayhem.

maya selling sunset kid

#Maya selling sunset kid tv

Maya Vander is often the voice of reason on the popular, LA-based reality TV show, Selling Sunset, whose newest season dropped Friday. Warning: Major spoilers ahead! Stop reading here if you don't want to know what happens in Selling Sunset season 5.










Maya selling sunset kid